HL Deb 05 August 1919 vol 36 cc452-3

Delivered by the Lord Wigan (E. Crawford), and read by his Lordship as follows:


His Majesty, taking into consideration the eminent services rendered during the late war by those Officers who commanded and directed His forces by sea, on land, and in the air, and being desirous in recognition of such services to confer upon them some signal mark of His favour, recommends to the House of Lords that they should concur in making the following grants:—

Admiral of the Fleet, Sir David Beatty 100,000
Admiral of the Fleet, Viscount Jellicoe 50,000

Admiral Sir Charles E. Madden 10,000
Admiral Sir F. C. Doveton Sturdee 10,000
Rear-Admiral Sir John de Robeck 10,000
Vice-Admiral Sir Roger J. B. Keyes 10,000
Commodore Sir Reginald J. Tyrwhitt 10,000
Field-Marshal Sir Douglas Haig 100,000
Field-Marshal Viscount French 50,000
Field-Marshal Sir Edmund Allenby 50,000
Field-Marshal Sir H. Plumer 30,000
Field-Marshal Sir Henry Wilson 10,000
General Sir Henry Rawlinson 30,000
General The Hon. Sir Julian Byng 30,000
General Sir Henry Horne 30,000
General Sir William Robertson 10,000
General Sir William Bird-wood 10,000
Lieut.-Col. Sir Maurice Hankey 25,000
Air Vice-Marshal Sir Hugh Trenchard 10,000

Ordered that the said Message be taken into consideration to-morrow.