HL Deb 01 July 1898 vol 60 c758

Report from the Committee of Selection, That the following Lords be proposed to the House to form the Select Committee for the consideration of the above Bills, namely:—L. Clinton (Chairman), L. De Saumarez, L. Raglan, L. Hare (E. Listowel), L. Amherst of Hackney. Agreed to, and the said Lords appointed accordingly; The Committee to meet on Tuesday next, at Eleven o'clock; and all petitions referred to the Committee, with leave to the petitioners praying to be heard by counsel against the Bills to be heard as desired, as also counsel for the Bills.