HL Deb 03 June 1897 vol 50 cc149-50

The following Bills received the Royal Assent:—

Aberbrothwick Harbour.

Appeal in Certain Civil Matters (Ireland).

Archdeaconry of Cornwall.

Ashford Urban District Gas.

Assam Railways and Trading Company.

Birmingham, Tame, and Rea District Drainage Board.

Bray and Enniskerry Railway (Extension of Time).

Bristol Tramways.

Charing Cross, Euston, and Hampstead Railway.

Chichester Corporation Water.

Clackmannan (Alloa and Tillicoultry)

Water Supply Provisional Order.

Clyde Navigation (Extension of Time).

Cowes Gas.

Craigerook Mortification.

Crichton Royal Institution.

Devonport Water.

Dumfries and Maxwelltown Water.

East India Company's Officers Superannuation.

Edinburgh Corporation.

Edinburgh University (Transfer of Patronage).

Elementary Education Act 1870 Amendment.

Epsom Downs Extension Railway.

Glasgow Harbour Tunnel Company.

Great Eastern Railway (New Lines).

Great Eastern Railway (Lowestoft Harbour).

Great Northern Railway.

Great Western Railway (Truro and Newquay Railway).

Huddersfield Corporation.

Lancashire, Derbyshire, and East Coast Railway.

Local Government (Ireland) Provisional Orders (No. 1).

London and North Western Railway.

London and North Western Railway (Wales).

London and South Western Railway (Meon Valley Railway).

London Bank of Australia.

London (Clare Market, Strand) Provisional Order.

Loughborough Corporation.

Manchester, Sheffield, and Lincolnshire Railway.

Mason's Orphanage.

Mason University College.

Metropolitan Police Courts (Holidays).

Mumbles Railway and Pier (Extension of Time).

Navy and Marines (Wills) Act (1865) Amendment.

Neath Corporation Tramways.

Neath Harbour (Extension of Time).

North London Commercial Permanent Building Society.

Paisley Waterworks Provisional Order.

Perth Improvements.

Plymouth Corporation.

Provident Life Office.

Railway Assessors (Scotland) Superannuation.

Railway Passengers' Assurance.

Regular and Elders' Widows' Funds.

Richmond District Lunatic Asylum.

St. Patrick's Park, Dublin.

Taunton Gas.

Torquay Corporation Water.

Trusts (Scotland).

Tynemouth Gas.

Weymouth Gas.

Whiting's Patent.

Wigan Junction Railways.

The Lords Commissioners were the LORD CHANCELLOR (Lord Halsbury), Lord HOPETOUN, and Earl WALDEGRAVE.