HL Deb 20 June 1879 vol 247 cc290-1

said, it might be convenient to their Lordships that he should announce the names of the Members of the Committee on Army Organization. They were—General Lord Airey, General Lord Napier of Magdala, General Sir J. Lintorn A. Simmons, Lieutenant General the Earl of Longford, Lieutenant General Sir Patrick M'Dougall, Lieutenant General Armstrong, Lieutenant General Sir Henry Norman, Major General Sir Archibald Alison, Colonel Saunders, R.A., Colonel Hutton, and Colonel Bigge. The Secretary was Colonel Clive.

Back to