HC Deb 23 May 1922 vol 154 c1020

Sir SAMUEL ROBERTS reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had discharged the following Member from Standing Committee A: Sir Robert Clough; and had appointed in substitution: Colonel Roundel].

Sir SAMUEL ROBERTS further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Fifteen Members to Standing Committee A (in respect. of the Chartered Associations (Protection of Names and Uniforms) Bill [Lords], the Bread Acts Amendment Bill, and the Gaming Bill [Lords]): Mr. C. D. Murray, Sir John Baird, Colonel Sir James Greig, Mr. Hailwood, Mr. Inskip, Mr. Leonard Lyle, Mr. Neil Maclean, Mr. Murchison, Lord Eustace Percy, Mr. Seddon, Mr. Shortt, Mr. Alfred Short, Mr. Sturrock, Mr. Waterson, and Mr. Charles White.