HC Deb 29 November 1920 vol 135 cc1069-70

Ordered, That a Select Committee be appointed to consider the procedure governing Bills, whether public or private, involving charges, actual or potential, upon the rates; and to report what improvements can be made in it with a view to securing greater control of the expenditure of public moneys.

Sir Frederick Banbury, Sir Cyril Cobb, Sir William Howell Davies, Mr. Grundy, Mr. Frederick Hall, Mr. Holmes, Sir Donald Maclean, Sir William Middle-brook, Colonel Sir Henry Norris, Mr. Waddington, Lieutenant - Colonel Sir Alfred Warren, Mr. J. W. Wilson, Mr. Tyson Wilson, Mr. Edward Wood, and Lieutenant-Commander Hilton Young nominated members of the Committee.

Ordered, That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers, and records.

Ordered, That Five be the quorum.—[Colonel Gibbs.]

The remaining Government Orders were read, and postponed.

Forward to